All messages that have already been sent by the user are collected under Sent.
The user can navigate to the sent messages on the left in the context bar; the corresponding button can be found below the inbox.
Select sent messages #
To the left of each message is a checkbox that can be ticked to select the message. You can select individual messages, multiple messages or all messages. To select all messages at once, use the checkbox in the first line at the top left. Once one or more messages are selected, you can proceed to delete the message(s).
Delete sent messages #
To use this action you must select at least one message. Once you have done this, you can click on ‘Delete’ above the list of all messages. Once this has been confirmed, the messages are permanently deleted.
Note: Deleting the sent message only deletes it from your own inbox, but not from the recipient’s inbox.
Forward #
Received and sent messages can be forwarded. To do this, open the desired message either from the inbox or from ‘Sent’ by clicking on it and then click on the ‘Forward’ option in the top right-hand corner.
After clicking on ‘Forward’, the message history of the selected message opens.
You can select recipients at the top who should receive the forwarded message.
The following options are available:
- Forward to an individual member
- Forward to several members
- If group admin: Forward to a group
- If network admin: Forward to all members
When you enter the first few letters in the input field, suggestions appear from which you can choose directly.
You can then enter a subject for the message and create a message text. The text field already contains the message text of the message that is to be forwarded: ‘Forwarded by XY on dd.mm.yyyy at hh:mm: {Message text}’
You can also add attachments.
For traceability, the complete message history can be viewed at the bottom to allow you to reference any previous exchanges when composing the message.
Author:



